President William Ruto Appoints New Cabinet

President William Ruto has unveiled his new cabinets to lead with him in his hustle agenda towards the growth of Kenya.
President Ruto and the new cabinet
| Photo Credit: dailynation

President William Ruto named his Cabinet on Tuesday 27 with 26 appointees. African National Congress (ANC) leader Musalia Mudavadi has been appointed Prime Cabinet Secretary. Mr Mudavadi will be the most senior officer after the President and his Deputy Rigathi Gachagua.

Professor Kithure Kindiki has been appointed Interior Cabinet Secretary while the Treasury will be headed by Professor Njuguma Ndung’u.
The Head of State also picked Aden Duale as Defence Cabinet Secretary, Aisha Jumwa for Public Service and former Machakos Governor Dr Alfred Mutua to head the Foreign and Diaspora Affairs Ministry.

The Land Docket will be headed by Zacheriah Mwanji Njeru, Agriculture and Livestock Development by Mithika Linturi and Health by Suzan Nakhumicha Wafula.
Ruto named Alice Wahome as Water and Sanitation Cabinet Secretary, and Moses Kuria as Trade Secretary and the East African Community Ministry will be headed by KenGen MD Rebecca Miano, whose contract expires in August 2023.

The Roads, Transport and Public Works Ministry will be headed by Kiochumba Murkomen while Siopan Tuya has been appointed as Cabinet Secretary of the Environment and Forestry Ministry.

Ms Penina Malonza will replace Najib Balala as the Tourism Cabinet Secretary, while Eliud Owalo has been appointed to the Communications Docket.
Mr Ezekeil Machogu will be appointed the Education Cabinet Secretary, as long-term Ruto ally Davis Chirchir heads the Energy Ministry.

The Youth Affairs Ministry will be headed by Ababu Namwamba, Cooperatives by Simon Chelugui and Mining by Salim Mvurya. The Labour Ministry will be headed by Ms Florence Bore.

Other key appointments are Monica Juma the outgoing Cabinet Secretary for Energy and Petroleum will be retained as Ruto’s National Security Advisor.
Justine Muturi will be appointed Kenya’s new Attorney General while Mercy Wanjau has been appointed to serve as Secretary to the Cabinet.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts